top of page

Alaska!


We just returned from two weeks in Alaska. If you've never been there, it's worth checking out. Alaska is all about mountains, rivers, lakes, and wildlife. It's the most unique state I've visited, particularly because the people are so different. They are incredibly grounded. They think a lot about the land, the animals, and what they need to do to survive, which I found refreshing.

Alaska is our largest state, but it has very few people, so if you're looking for an escape, it's not hard to get lost there. Rhonda and I took a 10-mile hike through the mountains. We didn't see anybody for hours, and we were just outside Denali, which is a popular tourist area. Sometimes it's nice to leave civilization behind.

I took hundreds of pictures, but this pic of Rhonda is my favorite.

Featured Posts
Archive
bottom of page